ESCAPE TO TRANQUILITY

Angelus Oaks Lodge

Review 03/02/2014 Via Yelp

Chanelle J. (Los angeles, ca)

The place is really cool! Has a historical feel. Each room is its own small little cabin/cottage with a parking space for ur car like a mini home. There was a microwave, 4 burner stove/over and fridge. A small closet to put your things in and a bathroom. I thought it was very quaint. I would love to come back again!


Oh and the lady Sunny that works there was super sweet. She gave me her cell number in case I needed her and when i got lost on my way up to the lodge directions (at 10pm at night because we ended up leaving really late).


Overall really great experience. Bring snow chains! The cabins are somewhat uphill.   Thanks Sunny!

Review 08/29/2014 Via Yelp

Mike D. (palm Springs

Just got back from the lodge. It is a great place to decompress and just get away from the grind of everyday life. The cabins have every thing you need also a little restaurant across the highway if you don't feel like cooking. I definitely look forward to coming back for another stay. Thank you so much Sunny And Charles.

Review 05/09/2014 Via Facebook

Ada Hennessy (California)

Absolute pleasant stay for couple of nights. Warm, cozy, very clean cabin. Amazingly equipped kitchen and welcoming lodge tastefully decorated with antiques. Great collection of books and vintage pool table. We loved it. Thank you. 

Review 04/25/2014 Via EMail

Todd Pegg (Unknown Location)

My wife and I stayed at the lodge late April 2014. We stayed in cabin 12. The cabin was cozy and clean. Sunny and Chas were great hosts. We made many of our own meals using the pots and pans and stove provided in the cabin. We would definitely stay there again.

Review 04/08/2014 Via Facebook

Issac Lopez (El Paxo, TX)

Well, if your looking for a place to relax, unwind and get away from the city, televistion and todays technology, this is the place.  When I lived here for a few months years ago, I found a new love. Angelus Oaks. The lodge. The fresh air and the snow in the winter. I lived in cabin 12. This is a place that will just help you forget about life's worries for a few days. I highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone. You won't be disappointed. I know I wasn't. 

Happy Trails Everyone.

Review 05/04/2013

Daniel Smith (Washington, DC)

As you've probably heard from Sunny & Charlie I had a wonderful time! I did get myself up to the top of San Gorgonio, and feel great pride about it. Big Falls and the quaking aspen in Fish Creek were beautiful. Your lodge made this great time possible. I was very comfortable, and look forward to returning. I was honored to be the first to sign the new guest book, too! Best regards, Dan.

Review 08/23/2013 Via Yelp

Shawn F. (Temecula, CA)

Great Experience! My wife and I had been watching for opening of cabins for some time now. Before they actually opened this summer they allowed us to do a trial run of one of the newly renovated cabins.. What a treat and reasonably priced!!! Sunny is a fantastic hostess, making sure we were comfortable and ready to help with anything. Beautiful surroundings, close to Jenks Lake for great summer recreation. Kitchen nicely equipped. We are anxious for our next visit!!!!

Review 02/26/2014

Carlos Fox (San Diego)

Great place. Took 2 cabins with the extended family. Very cozy and nice. Lodge was super comfortable. Great food across the street at the local diner and Big Bear is just down the road. Great hiking trail next door. And a great and challenging bike trail too. During the winter, dog sleds are also available nearby.

Review 03/01/2014

Craig (Minnestoa)

I stayed here for a long 3 day weekend at the end of February for a ski trip at Big Bear Mountain... Had a great time at the lodge. Quaint cabins with a real rustic look. Sunny and Charlie were great hosts. The lodge was a great spot to relax..  Will come back for sure....

Reviews